Obama's change?

I'm not an expert in politics but I thought Obama's campaign against Hillary for the nomination was about moving away from the Clinton era.

His staff picks are former Clinton admin... and now Hillary may be SecState... huh?

Right now I just thank god that the Functional Moron we have had in office for the last eight years will finally be gone. Funny how conservatives worry about Taxes while the incumbant allows the treasury to be looted for Hundreds of Billions before he leaves office. Next will be pardons for all the thieves and war criminals of the Bush era.

As conservative I am relatively pleased with a couple of the cabinet appointments so far. Rahm is a hardline supporter of Israel (check), Geithner is relatively nonpartisan pick based on training and credentials (check).

However, Richardson is a loser, Napolitano is a pig, and holder is a Dem yes-man and nothing more.

We all know the "change" Obama ran on was in reference to the Republicans. However, it never occured to me that he meant a break from the same old tried+failed Dem policies. The good news is he is reaching back to the Clinton era, rather than to Carter.

Those worn-out conservatives who were so thrilled to see new faces that they completely embraced that dolt, Sarah Palin. That's not change. That's continued incompetence and cronyism.

We don't need "new faces" going forward. We need a new direction. We need competence. We need people who know WTF is going on.

Not criticizing... just wondering. I understand he needs to make things peaceful within his party... and is looking for experience... I'm just wondering how that will polarize people who felt that he was supposed to be a change from both Bush and Clinton.

[quote author="No_Such_Reality" date=1227522250]Not to nitpick,

but can we get to Day 1 of his administration before we start critizing every move he makes?</blockquote>

Did Democrats wait that long back in 2001?

Optimus!!!