Bars

Stuff It_IHB

I am new to Irvine and the OC and the lifestyle is very difference from London.

I have a friend coming over this weekend from the UK and we want to go pubing (drinking). This normally entails going from bar to bar, drinking an inordinate amount of alcohol, eating an indian curry and possibly hitting a club after that. Then at the end of the evening getting a taxi home. The next day waking up with a bad hangover and trying to determine what we did the night before.

Where is the best place to reproduce a night out in London?

I would suggest pine street in Long Beach.....there are a number of drinking places near ocean boulevard. Also, main street in huntington beach can be a good place for a drink or two or three or four.

Patsy's Irish Pub on Crown Valley & Golden Lantern in Laguna Niguel should make you feel right at home. No curry, to my knowledge, but an extensive menu, including Bangers & Mash, Colcannon, Corned Beef, etc. They have karaoke, pool tables, and a juke box. Frequented by many UK transplants. Have fun!

<p>stuff It</p>

<p><em>"Then at the end of the evening getting a taxi home"</em></p>

<p>This will cut your chances of meeting Trooper face to face.</p>

<p>enjoy!</p>

<p class="MsoNormal">I would check out Fury in Newport Beach. It’s an ultra lounge/niteclub. Also, someone above suggested Ocean Blvd in Long Beach. There’s a reggae festival going on there this weekend. </p>

I am thinking you need to go from place to place.............you may like main street in seal beach, there are a number of bars and pubs to get liquid in............

So....here is the list:

#1 Main Street Huntington beach, at least 10 bars open to around 2:00 AM

#2 Pine street in Long Beach, bars and night clubs

#3 Main Street in Seal Beach, laid back pubs and bars maybe 5 or 6

Also,

#4 There are a lot of upscale bars in CDM on PCH. You can get started at Gulftream(lots of eye candy) and then go across PCH.