Mulberry in CV or Mendocino at SG

Goriot

Hello.  I am new to the blog and Irvine and I am finding this site to be very informative.
I have a dilemma and need your advise.  I am on the waiting list at both Mulberry and Mendocino. 
I have been waiting for 3 months for Mendocino, but still no call.  After talking to the sales rep. who looked annoyed told me that it would be few more months.  But who knows! i cant believe i have to beg to give them $1mm.  With both the rates and prices increasing, I am losing patience.  But, I do like the location of SG.

I already received a call from Mulberry to secure a lot (I got prequalified on the first day) but I deferred it twice already.

Which community do you think I should go for and why?? I prefer Stonegate as it's little away from the 5 and very close to elementary school and we can walk our kid to school.

Mulberry is too close to air pollutants from 5 freeway that I am worried about.  The new elementary school will be right next to 5.  Studies show that air particles from the freeway traveling 0.5 to 1.5 miles during the day.  My kid might get asthma.

Should I wait and see prices continue to increase and get further screwed on Mendocino or jump the gun on Mulberry?? HELP. Thanks

I prefer the layouts of Mendocino over Mulberry.

While the CA Garage is a neat option, what you are giving up in footprint isn't worth it... Mulberry feels less "housey" than Mendocino.

Traceimage - Yup.  I tried to buy an existing property since January in Woodbury, Northwood, and Northpark areas, but got outbid by FCB buyers multiple times. We gave up on purchasing existing property.  It's probably better now with more inventory out there.  But, my wife and I are pretty much set on the new construction as that is first come first serve basis.  We were called for The Branches, but too overpriced for the size.  We were on the list for San Remo in Laguna Altura, but never received a call back either.  Close to 4 months.