Who wants to live in Hi-Rise at the Plaza Irvine?

<p>Please help! I got a couple of listings at the Plaza coming up. I am trying to figure out the profile of a typical buyer/renter for marketing purpose. I have no experience in this market. I appreciate any inputs I can get from all of you.</p>

<p>Contact the president of Optima Funding his name is Ali Shah and he seems very interested in Marquee. Also Daniel Sadek of Quick Loan Funding he only has one in Marquee right now so he may need another since his movie <a href="http://myspace.com/redline">Redline</a> has done so well. Most mortgage related kool-aid drinkers love the product.</p>

<p>Ok sarcasm aside you are going into a niche that has yet to be seen. There is no clear buyer profile for this product since Marquee sold with 60% honest non-owner occupied and more for the less than honest. You will have a lot of competition since the Plaza did the same and too many people were forced to buy since they didn't want to walk away from their ridiculous deposits. I see two or three show up on the MLS everyday. Supposedly baby boomers who don't want a yard and desire and can afford the high HOA lifestyle like the product. The other market is the 25-35 single or no kids in the plans couple but only a few can afford it. With Lennar's Central Park West and Khov's Avenue One dismal sales and soon to be more desperation price reductions you better sell fast. Not to mention the other 6000 units in the works. I spoke with a VP at a homebuilder the other day who said this product will be the demise of some of the builders. Too much too fast. I know you think of me as the ultimate pessimist but I am giving you a no BS assessment. I really hope you can look past my other comments and take this one seriously. </p>

<p>graphrix,</p>

<p>I never had any problem with any of your comments as you always sound very sincere - a compliment from me. I appreciate your input. Sounds like a uphill battle for me.</p>