Slow news day?

effenheimer_IHB

<a href="http://www.ocregister.com/articles/sheriff-department-mailboxes-2166645-incident-degasperin">This</a> is news worthy?

Hell, I did this when I was twelve! Nobody gave a sh_t...

That's a federal offense. Somebody blew up my neighbor's mailbox when I was a freshman in HS. The feds came out, took tire prints.......this is a big deal.

Somewhere out there, there's a guy who used to own a stepside 1976 Chevy pickup with 275/50/R15 Dunlop GT Gualifiers hiding a secret.......and I'm pretty sure I know who it is.

[quote author="no_vaseline" date=1222239211]That's a federal offense. Somebody blew up my neighbor's mailbox when I was a freshman in HS. The feds came out, took tire prints.......this is a big deal.

Somewhere out there, there's a guy who used to own a stepside 1976 Chevy pickup with 275/50/R15 Dunlop GT Gualifiers hiding a secret.......and I'm pretty sure I know who it is.</blockquote>

Funny... Eff was telling me about the time he had a mid-70s Chevy pickup when he was younger a few months back. Mmmm... he just doesn't strike me as a Dunlop guy though...

[quote author="SoCal78" date=1222240354]Next up... Vandals Toilet-Paper Trees Outside Coto Home... news at 11.</blockquote>

LOL, in high school a group of us TP'd a VP house so well that it did make the front page of the local newspaper. I guess they got tired of all the foreclosure news back then too.

BTW, I still have that article stored away. It's one of my prouder moments in life.

[quote author="effenheimer" date=1222244774]Did he deserve it?</blockquote>

Yes, she did deserve it. Next time I get the chance to tell you the story I will. I think you will agree once you hear the whole story.