cell towers

kayochan

I have been reading up on the health effects of cell towers.
I found many articles but don't know how valid their claims are...

Here's one: 
http://www.gq.com/cars-gear/gear-and-gadgets/201002/warning-cell-phone-radiation 
(Also with some interesting comments from readers.)

"The World Health Organization, noting reports of "cancer, reduced fertility, memory loss, and adverse changes in the behavior and development of children."

"The county of Palm Beach, Florida, the City of Los Angeles, California, and the country of New Zealand have all prohibited cell phone base stations and antennas near schools due to safety concerns." etc.

Any experts out there who want to shine some light?

[quote author="scubasteve"]I think I'm screwed since I'm an RF engineer and work with wireless signals everyday...[/quote]

lol

[quote author="kayochan"]
[quote author="scubasteve"]I think I'm screwed since I'm an RF engineer and work with wireless signals everyday...[/quote]

Ok, so I am getting from you as an expert that there really is no health risk then???

That would be great because the lot I was looking at was pretty close to the cell tower near the water tank...and I was also looking at less expensive alternative also near cell towers.[/quote]

I don't think there's been any conclusive evidence. I know a lot of people who have been working for 20-30 years in the industry who have been exposed to the same RF signals without any adverse effects (in fact, I don't think I've met anyone who has).

Doesn't everything cause cancer these days anyways...haha

my brother is a neural radiologist, and he says cell phones causing brain disorders are a myth.

Turn on a portable radio near the power line or cell tower. The effect on the radio will be the same for the 'chi" in your meridians. Try putting a compass beneath these sources you will see some strange movement of the compass needle.