Rude buyer's agent

poodles

We listed as or home to show as appointment only. It has been working out okay except for some people showing up randomly. They think automatically we would bow our heads to them because they brought a cash buyer.  Since we wanted to sell our house quickly I allowed them to come in and take a look.

One buyer made and offer and we counter offered. Next thing I hear is my door bell ring. They came again without any phone calls. After seeing my house for the second time the buyer's agent starts negotiating the price. I was not prepared for this at all!! I pay my agent to this and I'm not experienced in any way in real estate. Is this what they do now a days? The agent did say her buyer is going back to china but I don't think it is professional to do a deal with the owner.  I have never heard such a thing! Should I need to take classes to prepare myself for the next negotiation?

Sounds like your agent should be negotiating on your behalf. You shouldn't have to negotiate. That person can still put in an offer from China using docusign. (Your agent should of told you this)

If your agent is not cutting it, let go of your agent due to "non performance." Your paying the agent, and the agent ain't doing nothing from the story you told. If you had a good agent, your house would be already in escrow probably.

You should touch basis with the realtors on TI.  Good luck.

Those Chinese buyers only spare one or two week's time for the whole process of purchasing a house. Some of them do not even present in US, They make the decision by viewing the house pictures their agent send them.

ukuoy said:
Those Chinese buyers only spare one or two week's time for the whole process of purchasing a house. Some of them do not even present in US, They make the decision by viewing the house pictures their agent send them.