Furniture Stores

Chairman

I just checked out the store Room & Board and they have some decent modern furniture at affordable prices. A lot less compared to Design Within Reach. Anyone buy stuff from them and can verify the quality? Thanks.

Never heard of Room&Board and "affordable" as a description before.  I guess I'll never invite you over as I'll feel very self conscious.  It's gonna be Furnishing America vs. Target clearance vs. Easy Life at my house.

ps9 said:
Never heard of Room&Board and "affordable" as a description before.  I guess I'll never invite you over as I'll feel very self conscious.  It's gonna be Furnishing America vs. Target clearance vs. Easy Life at my house.

"Affordable" is how one blogger online described them. I saw a really great 4-piece sectional with right-arm chaise today for about 4 grand. That seems about right to me for a decent sofa. I am new to all this furniture shopping so I am sort of getting my handle on the various stores and price points. I can appreciate good design and quality.

In college most of my stuff was from Ikea and Target. I'm looking for certain main furniture pieces to be of higher quality (sofas, coffee table, dining table, and bed frame). I am certainly not opposed to buying from stores like Target or sample/outlet sales. I also would not look down on anyone just because of the furniture they purchased. To each their own. :)

irvinehomeowner said:
@ps9:

No Liviiinggg Spaaaaceess?

Not yet, almost bought our living room sofa from them but found out you get the same product at Furnishing America with more options and a little cheaper too.  But Living Spaces does have a nice showroom with no pressure tactics like Ashley's.  Free coffee too!  Just don't like the TV section with all the recliners.  Feels like a scene from Wall-E and the fat people.

bones said:
Chairman said: