Don't hold your breadth for the Great Park development

What a waste of money the Great Park project is. I have been an Irvine resident since 2004 and after 7 years all we got is a visitor center, a balloon, a carousel, farmer's market and a parking lot. For any one who is buying homes in Irvine, you will be paying for this giant money sucker indirectly, while the non-home debtors can enjoy the balloon and carousel rides for free.

you would be able to hear the planes from woodbury, but not sure it would kill desireability

test said:
rickr said:
http://www.latimes.com/news/opinion/commentary/la-oe-newton-column-great-park-20110521,0,6324772.column

I did not know there was a debate on making it into an airport. That would have killed Woodbury, Stonegate, Portola Springs desirability.

No, it wouldn't.  The planes would fly over the Spectrum area and the hills to the north.

heh, do you actually read anything before you post?

why would the planes fly north (over the spectrum), then east?

during the 'Great Park' debate, it was written many times that planes would take off westward, as they do at SNA, towards quail hill (and now laguna altura).  If the winds reversed, as during santa ana winds, they would take off eastward, into the mountains (where the military crashed a few planes doing so over the years) .

freedomcm said:
test said:
rickr said:
http://www.latimes.com/news/opinion/commentary/la-oe-newton-column-great-park-20110521,0,6324772.column

I did not know there was a debate on making it into an airport. That would have killed Woodbury, Stonegate, Portola Springs desirability.

No, it wouldn't.  The planes would fly over the Spectrum area and the hills to the north.

heh, do you actually read anything before you post?

why would the planes fly north (over the spectrum), then east?