This is what I found.......

ally_IHB

I've been reading from IHB about how people abuse HELOC and take advantage of the exotic financing, I just never thought I'd know one until I found something from one of IR's posts the other day:http://www.idealhomebrokers.com/foreclosures/?Location=Irvine

One of the street names on the foreclosure radar search page happens to be the same as my current residence, which I've been renting for 2 years. I'm renting the casita (or mother in law suite) attached to a nice main house, $800 a month. When I saw the street name, I did not pay much attention. I was just wondering who would that be? The neighbor to the left? no, he is a doctor; how about the other side? no, they have a hotel chain. So out of curiosity, I registered the 3 day free trial from foreclosure radar and did the search. Guess what, BAM, it IS my current address!!! The property is scheduled for public auction in Nov, and my landlord did not say a word!! They stopped paying the mortgage I guess long time ago since the NOD was issued Jul 2008, and I'm still paying my rent.....oh, yeah, they did reduce my rent from $900 to $800 last year, that makes them better persons?

Anyways, some other interesting things were also revealed, like: the house was purchased in 2006 at 1.5 million, only ~2% down (OMG), two loans, NOD amount is 128K........and he himself is a realtor!! One of the reasons that I did not think this could happen to my landlord is, they just finished the landscape after 2 years of bare soil and being the ugliest house in the neighborhood (still the ugliest since the design sucks!!). If you "plan" to have your house foreclosed, why you want to spend money on the landscape?! How about paying your mortgage!?