Troy HS in Fullerton

graceomalley

Troy HS is accepting out of district transfers. Students must pass exams and a strong candidate for Science Olympiad. This schools has dominated this nationwide competition in the last decade in the fields of Engineering, Anatomy, and Science such as Physics, Chemistry, Earth Science and etc.

I am a science teacher at Troy HS. It is true that students must take an exam to get into the Troy Tech program as an interdistrict transfer. I used to be one of the coaches for Science Olympiad (before I had kids, which made it harder). The competition to get onto the team is fierce! The kids that make the team are very dedicated to what they do and they work hard. I was able to go to nationals with the team a few times, once when we placed first. It was a lot of fun. It's a great school, but the stress level of the students can be quite high, especially in the honors and AP/IB classes.

[quote author="chilenita"]I am a science teacher at Troy HS. It is true that students must take an exam to get into the Troy Tech program as an interdistrict transfer. I used to be one of the coaches for Science Olympiad (before I had kids, which made it harder). The competition to get onto the team is fierce! The kids that make the team are very dedicated to what they do and they work hard. I was able to go to nationals with the team a few times, once when we placed first. It was a lot of fun. It's a great school, but the stress level of the students can be quite high, especially in the honors and AP/IB classes. [/quote]

My nephew started at Troy HS this year from out of the area. His parents are thinking of taking him out because all he does is school work and doesn't have time for anything else

[quote author="StuffIt"]