Musick jail

renter1

How come there is a jail next to all these new beacon and portola residences and no one seems to be talking that much about it. Isnt I t an active jail with over 1000 inmates and plans to expand? Isn't it pretty close to portola high??

A neighborhood minimum security jail is a community amenity, like the sports park. If you get arrested for racing your BMW up Sand Canyon, you can walk home after you make bail because your BMW will be in the impound lot.

Can easily save 20 from not taking UBER with a brisk walk. Indeed a nice amenities. I wonder if realtor agent ever will use this line to market the housing close by. This can collect royalty for sure.

As a BR resident, I'm really looking forward to Irvine company finishing Portola high and building out Altair (supposedly $1 million+ houses)...I know Lake Forest as a city isn't quite the legal powerhouse like Irvine company. 

The more invested they are in the area, the more they will oppose the Jail and eventually find grounds to get it removed.  All it takes are a few concerned parents with students at Portola high to get enough political support for change...

Not sure what there is to be worried about...

If you escaped from jail would you stick around? Or maybe you think there are 'chain-gangs' singing along side of the road while diggin' ditches.  ;D

Patty O Furniture said:

If you escaped from jail would you stick around? Or maybe you think there are 'chain-gangs' singing along side of the road while diggin' ditches.  ;D

You'd be looking for a place to hide.  Maybe take a hostage or two if you were cornered.  Baker ranch for sure!

dethman said:
Patty O Furniture said:

You'd be looking for a place to hide.  Maybe take a hostage or two if you were cornered.  Baker ranch for sure!

Whoa there! U leave bAker ranch alone!
I would think that uphill climb to baker ranch would be too much cardio lol they going straight to Irvine blvd and portola high school  >:D

SoclosetoIrvine said: