I just moved to OC, looking for a room

RelocatingBull

Hi there! Hopefully this doesn't break any rules, I noticed some other posts were well-received and people were nice!

I'm staying with family for the time being. I'm looking for a room to rent, preferably with a private bathroom. I'd need to stay under $900/mo rent with minimal utilities payments, preferably they're included in the rent.

I'm a graphic designer and I also work part time at Target. I'd like to stay in Irvine if possible, as that's my store's location. I'm a great tenant who pays rent and bills on time/early, I'm fastidious about cleaning, and I like to read and go on short hikes.

Here are the bullet points:

• Rent: $900
  • Utilities: pref included.
  • 1 bd
  • Pref private bath.
  • Full house priv. Need to be able to cook.
  • Short-term without pet: Aug-End of Oct
  • Long-term with pet bird (caged) after Oct
  • Income verification, credit check, and references are available upon request.

I'm really hoping to break the Craigslist spell of flakes and creeps :( I just want to live with some nice people while I get settled in OC. Let me know if you can help me out. Feel free to contact me through my profile, or just reply here!

Thanks!

Honest question: Are there 2 bedroom / 2 bath apartments in Irvine that rent for $1,800/mo where roommates can just split the rent? Never rented in Irvine..

Yeah I've seen it, but rarer. Most of my leads have been rooms in single-family homes/houses. Where do you rent now PaperboyNC? (If you don't mind me asking.)

RelocatingBull said:
Yeah I've seen it, but rarer. Most of my leads have been rooms in single-family homes/houses. Where do you rent now PaperboyNC? (If you don't mind me asking.)

As I said I never rented in Irvine. Own a detached home. Last time I rented an apartment I paid $1,600/mo for a 2bd/2ba but it was in another part of SoCal.